Home Apps Trends How to Deactivate My Facebook Account Link – Delete Facebook Forever | Delete my Facebook

How to Deactivate My Facebook Account Link – Delete Facebook Forever | Delete my Facebook

by cardshure

With the above heading “How to Deactivate My Facebook Account Link”, there are several reasons some Facebook users would want to deactivate their accounts. As we use our Facebook for communications and connection daily, some people might intend to quit due to one or two reasons. It is very possible you can deactivate your account temporarily or permanently. In my article today, I will be providing the procedures to which you can get to deactivate your Facebook account. So it will be of a great guide if you get assistance on deactivating your account via my article.

How to Deactivate My Facebook Account Link - Delete Facebook Forever | Delete my Facebook

How to Deactivate My Facebook Account Link

Deactivating your Facebook account can be done either temporarily or permanently. Over the weeks, I have overheard and seen some posts of users wanting to delete or deactivate their account. This might be due to social platform change, privacy content, or get a new one. Nevertheless, deactivating your account isn’t difficult to do. Below you can get a temporary method of deactivating your Facebook account.

CHECK THIS OUT: Delete Facebook Temporarily – Facebook Delete Account | Deactivate Your Facebook Account

Deactivate Facebook Account

The procedure to deactivating your Facebook account temporarily is listed below:

On New Facebook

  • Click the small reverse triangle icon at the top of the Facebook page.
  • From the options, select settings & privacy.
  • Then click on setting and then on “Your Facebook Information” in the left column.
  • Click on “Deactivate and Deletion”.
  • Select Deactivate Account, then click Continue to Account Deactivation and follow the instructions to confirm.

On Classic Facebook

  • Click on the small reverse triangle icon at the top of the Facebook page.
  • Then click on Settings, and then click on Your Facebook Information in the left section.
  • Select Deactivate Account, and click Continue to Account Deactivation and follow the instructions to confirm.

These are all the steps you will require to deactivate your account on Facebook link temporarily.

What Happens When You Deactivate Your Facebook Account Temporarily

When your account is deactivated, below are the consequences and activities you will notice:

  • No other user would be able to see your profile.
  • Information including sent messages to friends may still be visible.
  • Your profile name will still be seen by your friends.
  • Posts and comments will still be seen by others.

Note: You can reactivate your account just by signing in with the username and password. And automatically your account will be restored.

CHECK THIS OUT: Delete Facebook Account – Facebook Deactivate Account | Delete Facebook

Delete Facebook Account Permanently

The steps to deactivating your Facebook account permanently in both classics and the new Facebook are the same. The steps include:

  • Click on the small reverse triangle icon at the top of the Facebook page.
  • After which you click on Settings.
  • Then select Your Facebook Information from the left section.
  • Click on Deactivation and Deletion.
  • For the options, choose Delete Account, and then click Continue to Account Deletion.
  • Provide your password and click Continue.
  • Finally, click on Continue to Account Deletion.

After that, your account will be erased permanently. You will be given the grace of 30 days to restore the deletion. Otherwise, your Facebook account will be deleted and cannot be restored for eternity.

What Happens when you Permanently Deactivate your Facebook Account

Below  activities are done when your account is deleted:

  • No user can see or go to your profile.
  • You cannot access the Facebook messenger.
  • Your photos, comments, and posts will be deleted.

You would want to download your Facebook information to save messages before you permanently delete your Facebook account.

Download Facebook Information

The steps to download your Facebook information are:

  • Click on the small reverse triangle icon at the top of the Facebook page.
  • Select the Settings & Privacy options.
  • Click on Your Facebook Information.
  • On the Your Facebook Information, click on View next to it.
  • Click the checkmark boxes to add or remove categories of data from your request.
  • Then click on Create File to confirm the download request.

Your download request will be pending until it is ready. The pending time depends on how large your download categories are. Just click on the Available Files section of Download Your Information tool. Then click Download and provide your password to continue the download.

CHECK THIS OUT: How to Permanently Delete Your WhatsApp Account | How to Deactivate your WhatsApp Account

You may also like

Leave a Comment