Have you forgotten your password and email which makes it difficult for you to successfully delete your Facebook account?. Here, let’s teach you how to delete Facebook account without password.
There are two methods of suspending your Facebook account. The first is temporarily deactivating your account. When you deactivate your account, you can easily get back to your account once you log in. On the other hand, if you permanently delete your account, you will loose everything associated with your account after the 90 days window period given by Facebook and your account will stay permanently deleted.
Facebook requires you to remember your password and email if you want to deactivate or permanently delete your account. But in a situation where you can neither remember your password or email, here’s what you should do;
Recover Your Password
The first to do in permanently deleting or temporarily deactivating your Facebook account is to recover your password.
Start with clicking on the “Forgot Your Password” option on Facebook’s home screen. After that is done, you’ll be given a couple of options. Click on “Reset Password Using Email Address”. If you do not have access to that email account again, you can choose to answer a security questions or have trusted contacts send you your security code.
Deactivate Your Account
Next, you can either choose to temporarily deactivate your account and activate it whenever you wish. Or permanently delete your account and stay free from Facebook.
Once you reset your password, and regain access to your account, scroll to and tap on the gear icon. Choose Settings, then tap on Security, and thereafter opt for Deactivate Your Account. Note, that deactivating your account is only a temporary option, your account becomes active again once you log back into it.
How to delete Facebook account without password
To permanently delete your account;
- Navigate to the Delete Your Account page. (https://www.facebook.com/help/delete_account)
- Check the Settings option and click on your Facebook Information in the left column.
- Next, check Deactivation and Deletion.
- Finish up by choosing Delete Account, and tap on Continue to Account Deletion.
You need to have access to your account to successfully permanently delete or temporarily deactivate your Facebook account. But if you can recall your password, you can simply use the steps outlined above to either deactivate or delete you’re account easily.